SHARED-HOUSE Free vacation rental ads

[All reviews]
<<<< Back

All reviews | Best | Not so good


   Page 1 / 45   

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Caroline (Wolverhampton) the 11/03/2018 for a stay in 11/2018
We have stayed here three times now, and will continue to visit. The accommodation is excellent.
Just a short distance walk to the beach and restaurants. The views over the estuary and the harbour are breathtaking.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Robert the 09/13/2018 for a stay in 9/2018
We used the gite as a base for exploring the Normandy countryside by bike and had a great time. The Gite is excellent, clean and well-appointed. Valerie and Alban friendly and helpful.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Claire (Runcorn, Cheshire) the 10/12/2018 for a stay in 8/2018
We had a lovely time at apartment over the August Bank Holiday. Plenty of space and well a quipped with everything you could need. Amazing view from apartment, would definitely recommend to family and friends and would stay here again.

  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Anette (Aalborg, Denmark) the 09/04/2018 for a stay in 8/2018
A very nice and cozy typical french house in a lovely village. The house was clean and well equipped. We spent many happy hours in the lovely backyard. The owner's were very friendly and helpful. I can surely recommend the house if you want a quiet holiday.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Al (UK) the 08/29/2018 for a stay in 8/2018
This is a fantastic holiday let, especially for families with small children. It's well located away from roads, peaceful, set among greenery and trees, beautifully presented, well furnished, spacious and has everything we needed. The large garden with BBQ, loungers, swings, slide, swingball etc was so good for us and the children; there were plenty of toys for toddlers to supplement the mountain of plastic we seem to have to take with us everywhere we go.

Thanks to Valerie and Alban for welcoming us and looking after us. (We are still working through the delicious jam!)

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Cathy (Skelmersdale , Lancashire ) the 08/11/2018 for a stay in 8/2018
We arrived to find a very beautiful spacious two bedroom flat which is fully self contained overlooking the harbour of Barmouth.
We had a very restful week, enjoyed local walks, and hospitality. Our relatives were staying close by and said they would contact the owners of No. 8 in the first instance to try to book before their current stay?
We found the accommodation to be of The highest standard and loved our stay. We will book again.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Ruth (West Buckland, UK) the 08/18/2018 for a stay in 8/2018
We stayed at Kerargon for a week in August. There were 12 in our party (3 families) with children ranging from 16 to 4. This house was superb. The layout meant that each family could take 2 rooms and a bathroom and have some family space. It worked really well. The communal areas were fantastic and really well stocked. We were never short of cutlery or crockery. The garden and courtyard provided ample space for the younger children to play and the free WiFi meant the teenagers were kept happy too. The secret weapon for this house is the owner Harriet - she is amazing. She ensured our stay went smoothly from the beginning. Simple, easy to follow instructions to find the house initially and then loads of information and help with places to visit in the area. She’s a true asset. We had a fantastic group holiday here and wouldn’t hesitate to return again and again.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Steve (Woodford Green) the 08/21/2018 for a stay in 7/2018
All home comforts in this spacious, light and airy flat. Fabulous views. Very comfy double bed (and chaise longue) for a good night's sleep. Wake up to a view across the Mawddach estuary. Flight of steps from the road, and then a flight of stairs to the door at the rear of the property (this is stressed in owner's description). Barmouth town is a half a mile downhill with Co-op, Iceland and Spar for supplies. Nearest pub (The Last Inn) 5minutes with a selection of real ales, food and live entertainment. Ideal base to motor through Snowdonia and beautiful North Wales. Bus stop outside the flat. Lots of walks in and around Barmouth, plus the Cambrian Line for trains. Bike hire nearby.

  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Wayne (London, United Kingdom) the 08/16/2018 for a stay in 7/2018
Excellent location with views of mountains, the estuary and the sea.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Amanda (Somerset, England) the 06/30/2018 for a stay in 6/2018
Just come back from staying here what a little gem, it felt like home and right by the beach. Would recommend to anyone to stay if you like home comforts
| Other searches*
Sign in     Register

FAQ|Contact|Disclaimer