SHARED-HOUSE Free vacation rental ads

[All reviews]
<<<< Back

All reviews | Best | Not so good


   Page 1 / 42   
  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Hollie (Perth, Australia) the 04/06/2016 for a stay in 3/2016
I stayed at this beautiful villa with my family and my 4 month old baby. It was so good having more than just a bedroom to stay in as we could spread out in the downstairs living room if the baby was sleeping upstairs. Also able to keep the baby cool in the aircon while we were in the pool but not be so far away from him.
The staff were so nice and helped out with food and if we needed anything.
We had people comes to the villa to give us massages which were amazing.
We had no trouble getting a taxi to the villa and lots of great food and shopping close by.
Was a home away from home and wish we could have stayed longer. We will be coming back soon!
  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Jarrad (Perth, Australia) the 03/19/2016 for a stay in 2/2016
Bali was great and we are looking forward to returning to the villa next year. The villa was awesome especially the private pool and tanning beds where we spent a lot of time chilling and drinking cocktails. We hired a scooter for the week and it didn't take us long to get to where we wanted to go as it is fairly central to many touristy locations.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Jannie (Aarhus, Denmark) the 08/14/2015 for a stay in 7/2015
We stayed at Magali and Pauls lovely appartment in our holiday. It is very nice, og perfect for a family with two children, the appartment has all the equitment you need for cooking, the most fantastic view then you're shovering, and a big terrace where we allmost lived all of our holiday.
And Best of all, Magali og Paul made our stay perfect, the nicest couple to take care of their guests.
They have a very lovely pool in their beautiful garden, the water is just perfect. We loved our stay there!!

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Jacqueline (UK) the 07/20/2015 for a stay in 7/2015
The gite is wonderful, it offers everything and more than you can possibly need, plus it is in the centre of the village so restaurants and atmosphere are great. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Louisa (Gloucestershire, United Kingdom) the 07/16/2015 for a stay in 7/2015
A friend and I had a great week in this apartment in Sete. It has recently been refurbished in a modern style, it has an open plan layout so very spacious. The inner courtyard is great for dining alfresco. A handy location with lots of local shops, bakeries etc nearby plus a fantastic market on your doorstep on a Wednesday. Would highly recommend.

  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Paul (Pretoria, South Africa) the 08/14/2015 for a stay in 7/2015
We had a wonderful stay and the apartment was a "home away from home" with all the amenities we required to live comfortably. The shops and more importantly the beach was just a stones throw away.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Kirsten (London, UK) the 07/29/2015 for a stay in 6/2015
We stayed at the house in early June with our two children aged 2 and 4. The gite is spacious, very well furnished with everything you need and very clean. The gardens are beautiful and our children loved playing in them. The owners are very helpful. We very much enjoyed our time there.

There is much to do in the surrounding area and we will definitely be returning.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by J (Lyon, France) the 06/20/2015 for a stay in 6/2015
This home is in excellent condition, very nicely furnished, and has literally everything one could need - and then some. It was very hot during our stay, but the house stayed nice and cool. We loved the pool and various outdoor seating areas. The view of Mont Ventoux is stunning. Quick 5 minute drive into Vaison, which was convenient. Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Frances (Glass House Mountains, Australia) the 06/29/2015 for a stay in 4/2015
I am lazing by the river in the back yard where I am staying, looking across one way to a beautiful old stone bridge, then I turn my head and look at an old mill. I am sipping wine from the South of France and partaking in some local goats cheese and freshly baked bread. Later I will wander in to the local village, Gourge - I just love the old church - built in 900 and something.. Might go in to Parthenay later, it is only a short drive away. Going to catch the train in to Paris in a day or two. Can't wait. Can't believe how easy it is to get around - I certainly have everything I could possibly want at my finger tips and the country side is just so beautiful, like take your breath away beautiful. Really don't want to go home - have never felt so relaxed in all of my life.. the air is just different somehow.. wonder if I can ask work if I can have another couple of weeks off... just going to pop off and grab another bottle of wine for dinner.. a bientot!

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Karen (Brisbane, Australia) the 05/25/2015 for a stay in 6/2014
We stayed at the Gite in Gourge last year and loved everything about it. Peter and Donna are great hosts and were very helpful and friendly. We found the rooms were very comfortable and bathroom facilities more than adequate. The whole Gite was well decorated, homely and very clean. We loved the township of Gourge and together with nearby towns there was plenty of beautiful architecture and landscape, including the 600 year old bridge literally in our backyard. We hope to get back for another visit sometime soon. Thanks Peter and Donna for helping to make our stay at your lovely Gite such a memorable one.
| Other searches*
Sign in     Register

FAQ|Contact|Disclaimer