SHARED-HOUSE Free vacation rental ads

[All reviews]
<<<< Back

All reviews | Best | Not so good


   Page 1 / 44   

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Ruth (West Buckland, UK) the 08/18/2018 for a stay in 8/2018
We stayed at Kerargon for a week in August. There were 12 in our party (3 families) with children ranging from 16 to 4. This house was superb. The layout meant that each family could take 2 rooms and a bathroom and have some family space. It worked really well. The communal areas were fantastic and really well stocked. We were never short of cutlery or crockery. The garden and courtyard provided ample space for the younger children to play and the free WiFi meant the teenagers were kept happy too. The secret weapon for this house is the owner Harriet - she is amazing. She ensured our stay went smoothly from the beginning. Simple, easy to follow instructions to find the house initially and then loads of information and help with places to visit in the area. She’s a true asset. We had a fantastic group holiday here and wouldn’t hesitate to return again and again.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Steve (Woodford Green) the 08/21/2018 for a stay in 7/2018
All home comforts in this spacious, light and airy flat. Fabulous views. Very comfy double bed (and chaise longue) for a good night's sleep. Wake up to a view across the Mawddach estuary. Flight of steps from the road, and then a flight of stairs to the door at the rear of the property (this is stressed in owner's description). Barmouth town is a half a mile downhill with Co-op, Iceland and Spar for supplies. Nearest pub (The Last Inn) 5minutes with a selection of real ales, food and live entertainment. Ideal base to motor through Snowdonia and beautiful North Wales. Bus stop outside the flat. Lots of walks in and around Barmouth, plus the Cambrian Line for trains. Bike hire nearby.

  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Wayne (London, United Kingdom) the 08/16/2018 for a stay in 7/2018
Excellent location with views of mountains, the estuary and the sea.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Amanda (Somerset, England) the 06/30/2018 for a stay in 6/2018
Just come back from staying here what a little gem, it felt like home and right by the beach. Would recommend to anyone to stay if you like home comforts

  • Currently 0.00/5
Review written by Tom the 07/06/2018 for a stay in 6/2018
A little but comfortable appartment. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Public transportation nearby. The furniture is really comfortable.

  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Jackie (Shropshire, England) the 06/15/2018 for a stay in 4/2018
Cocooning is a lovely comfortable holiday cottage in a good location, opposite a pretty park and easy walking distance of the town centre. It offers all the comforts of home with every modern convenience you could possibly need for a great holiday. The main bedroom has a superbly comfortable king size bed with a memory foam mattress. There is a small enclosed and private courtyard garden (still work in progress) with table, chairs, sun loungers and barbecue. It was very clean and comfortable, offered superb value for money and we would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Currently 0.00/5
Review written by Jane (Flitwick, United Kingdom) the 06/03/2018 for a stay in 5/2018
Lovely, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Reasonably priced, even in school holidays. Amazing views. Highly recommended. Been twice and will be back.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Taras the 06/04/2018 for a stay in 5/2018
The information in the ad is correct and the apartment corresponds to the photo. The owner is preventive and organized everything at its best for a good rest. Clean habitation and clean bed linen with a towel. The equipment in the apartment is working properly. Good pressure of water, despite the 4th floor. Beautiful view from the balconies to the mountains and the sea away. Near the house there is free parking and a large park, which has two free tennis courts. Our group played with pleasure there for two months. The infrastructure of the area is well developed. Shops and cafes are within walking distance. Good transport links and you can quickly get to any part of the city. I recommend!

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Artyom (Brussels, Belgium) the 04/23/2018 for a stay in 4/2018
Vladimir - is a good host. He communicates very well, even though he wasn't around, he contacted me by phone to make sure that someone was on the spot to meet me and check in to the duplex. He also was also flexible for me to arrive earlier. The duplex is bright and clean, the bed sheets were like new. It was exactly what I needed, and even if it's not in the center, it has good transport connection. Tram line 2 to the city, brings you in 10 minutes to the center. There is also a bus stop, right under the house. Right on the next street are 2 supermarkets close by, as well as a big park right outside. There are even free fitness tools, for kids this park is like a fairy tale with magnificent trees.

In Vladimir's duplex there is a unique library in Spanish. As a young scientist it was enlightening to deepen myself in spanish encyclopedia. The fantastic evening spent with a cup of coffee on the equipped balcony with the view on the park will remain memorable. I'll definitely return here by car in the summer with my spouse. The square between the house and the park offers enough available parking places that are free. Very unlike the center, where each hour is 1,5 euros, and requires a lot of circling around before finding a spot, that will never be close to the accommodation. By all means - here it's an affordable, quiet and beautiful place for a retreat.

The only shortcoming is the absence of an elevator next to the stairs. The duplex is on the fourth floor and going by the stairs is healthy enough. Overall I had a great time off and I'm glad by what was offered by the host and definitely recommend the place for future travelers.

  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Terje og Irene (Åsgårdstrand, Norway) the 06/04/2018 for a stay in 4/2018

We had a lovely week in your nice apartment in Torre del Mar. The weather was somedays very cold but we had a good stay anyway.
| Other searches*
Sign in     Register

FAQ|Contact|Disclaimer