SHARED-HOUSE Free vacation rental ads

[All reviews]
<<<< Back

All reviews | Best | Not so good


   Page 1 / 44   

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Amanda (Somerset, England) the 06/30/2018 for a stay in 6/2018
Just come back from staying here what a little gem, it felt like home and right by the beach. Would recommend to anyone to stay if you like home comforts

  • Currently 0.00/5
Review written by Tom the 07/06/2018 for a stay in 6/2018
A little but comfortable appartment. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Public transportation nearby. The furniture is really comfortable.

  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Jackie (Shropshire, England) the 06/15/2018 for a stay in 4/2018
Cocooning is a lovely comfortable holiday cottage in a good location, opposite a pretty park and easy walking distance of the town centre. It offers all the comforts of home with every modern convenience you could possibly need for a great holiday. The main bedroom has a superbly comfortable king size bed with a memory foam mattress. There is a small enclosed and private courtyard garden (still work in progress) with table, chairs, sun loungers and barbecue. It was very clean and comfortable, offered superb value for money and we would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Currently 0.00/5
Review written by Jane (Flitwick, United Kingdom) the 06/03/2018 for a stay in 5/2018
Lovely, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Reasonably priced, even in school holidays. Amazing views. Highly recommended. Been twice and will be back.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Taras the 06/04/2018 for a stay in 5/2018
The information in the ad is correct and the apartment corresponds to the photo. The owner is preventive and organized everything at its best for a good rest. Clean habitation and clean bed linen with a towel. The equipment in the apartment is working properly. Good pressure of water, despite the 4th floor. Beautiful view from the balconies to the mountains and the sea away. Near the house there is free parking and a large park, which has two free tennis courts. Our group played with pleasure there for two months. The infrastructure of the area is well developed. Shops and cafes are within walking distance. Good transport links and you can quickly get to any part of the city. I recommend!

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Artyom (Brussels, Belgium) the 04/23/2018 for a stay in 4/2018
Vladimir - is a good host. He communicates very well, even though he wasn't around, he contacted me by phone to make sure that someone was on the spot to meet me and check in to the duplex. He also was also flexible for me to arrive earlier. The duplex is bright and clean, the bed sheets were like new. It was exactly what I needed, and even if it's not in the center, it has good transport connection. Tram line 2 to the city, brings you in 10 minutes to the center. There is also a bus stop, right under the house. Right on the next street are 2 supermarkets close by, as well as a big park right outside. There are even free fitness tools, for kids this park is like a fairy tale with magnificent trees.

In Vladimir's duplex there is a unique library in Spanish. As a young scientist it was enlightening to deepen myself in spanish encyclopedia. The fantastic evening spent with a cup of coffee on the equipped balcony with the view on the park will remain memorable. I'll definitely return here by car in the summer with my spouse. The square between the house and the park offers enough available parking places that are free. Very unlike the center, where each hour is 1,5 euros, and requires a lot of circling around before finding a spot, that will never be close to the accommodation. By all means - here it's an affordable, quiet and beautiful place for a retreat.

The only shortcoming is the absence of an elevator next to the stairs. The duplex is on the fourth floor and going by the stairs is healthy enough. Overall I had a great time off and I'm glad by what was offered by the host and definitely recommend the place for future travelers.

  • Currently 4.00/5
Review written by Terje og Irene (Åsgårdstrand, Norway) the 06/04/2018 for a stay in 4/2018

We had a lovely week in your nice apartment in Torre del Mar. The weather was somedays very cold but we had a good stay anyway.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Alexander the 03/12/2018 for a stay in 3/2018
Small but nice accommodation.
All kitchen appliances except for the dishwasher.
There are board games like UNO.
We would consider booking it again.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Jacomine & Richard (South Africa & USA) the 01/26/2018 for a stay in 1/2018
Many superlatives instantly come to mind when considering evaluating this residence including the open roomy layout of both the ground and upstairs floors, high quality appliances – cooking stove, microwave, refrigerator, air conditioning in the 2 bedrooms and living room and washing machine. Not to mention the good quality television picture and reception and the high-quality internet and excellent signal. the small, cozy complex also has a communal pool for cooling off. The property is located off the main roads in a quiet neighbourhood with no street noise. If peace and quiet is what you are looking for, then this is where you will find it.

All the above mentioned are better than many places we have been; and qualities anyone will appreciate in a rental, long term or short term. Security is excellent with padlocks as well as door locks on both outside doors, locks on inside doors, and an alarm system that can be set when leaving the premises. The colourful décor is very tasteful, cheerful and bright and gives a positive vibe and atmosphere at all times. A perfect environment for someone on holiday to revive your spirit from the dreary, hum-drum of everyday life and stress back home. Just experiencing the positive atmosphere and cool temperature of this apartment will revive your spirits. I certainly feel invigorated every time I step into the cool air-conditioned apartment after a day outside in the heat and humidity.

The location is not on the beach, but is within easy walking distance to it and to local markets, but expect to sweat a little because of the humidity. Reasonably cheap busses and more expensive taxis are available for more distant destinations.

The owner is meticulous, a perfectionist, provides high quality and timely support with attention to detail and does follow-up checks to assure what needed to be done was done. He is friendly, knowledgeable, willing to help, and concerned about the ease and comfort of his tenants. Both him and his wonderful wife are quality people with impeccable character and a level of reliability that is unequaled. They collected us from the airport, drove us around and showed us the locations of all the necessary amenities, before taking us to our new home.

We have been here two weeks, plan to stay 3 months. Based on our initial impressions, and evaluating on a basis of 0 to 5, we will give double that, a definite 10!!!

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Luisa the 01/13/2018 for a stay in 12/2017
I was here for my doctorate at Antwerp University. The flat is clean and spacious for its size. Not too much furniture and decoration. Shop nearby. Easy access to public transport.
| Other searches*
Sign in     Register

FAQ|Contact|Disclaimer