SHARED-HOUSE Free vacation rental ads

[All reviews]
<<<< Back

All reviews | Best | Not so good


   Page 1 / 2   

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Lisa (St Petersburg, USA) the 09/28/2023 for a stay in 9/2023
Harriet and Christoph are amazing hosts! They are very knowledgeable about the area and can tell you all the places to see in Brittany.
The Manorhouse is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are tastefully decorated.


  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Greig (Exeter - Devon, United Kingdon) the 08/29/2023 for a stay in 8/2023
Great stay at La Grange de Joseph in Laval Jayac. Didier was a fantastic host and was very accommodating. The property was perfect for out stay with 13 people.

I would recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in a quiet location.

  • Currently 0.00/5
Review written by Craig (Canada) the 03/05/2023 for a stay in 1/2023

We have just returned from a four week stay at Villa Vida Nova and will start by stating that the villa vastly exceeded our expectations. The villa is extremely well decorated with high end furnishings and the amenities were endless. The housekeeper, gardener and pool maintenance was exceptional as well. The villa has an unobstructed southern exposure which provided a view of the sea plus full sun from sunrise to sunset. This provided for poolside breakfasts and dinner on a regular basis. The orange and lemons grown on the property were better than we have tasted back in Canada. The restaurants in close proximity to the villa are top notch however our favorite turned out to be A Rampa which we dined at on a number of occasions. Thanks to Nigel for recommending the different restaurants based on his personal experience. Due to the pandemic we were forced to reschedule our vacation in Portugal on three occasions and on every occasion Nigel was more then willing to understand and accommodate. We found the Portuguese people to be not only friendly but willing to assist us in a variety of different ways. Suffice it to say, we thoroughly enjoyed our time in this gated villa and highly recommend it to anyone planning a vacation to this beautiful country.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Gerald (UK) the 03/06/2023 for a stay in 4/2022
That was how we felt on leaving this amazing villa and its views. We spent 2 weeks at Villa Vida Nova and we could not have been more content. The villa has been decorated to a high standard and we had everything we needed. We used the pool several times a day and it was wonderful. There is an abundance of things to look at – huge, beautiful butterflies gliding around, swallows, swifts and martins taking the odd, sneaky drink from the pool and geckos taking advantage of nightfall to snack on small bugs. The stars at night were breath taking.

A bonus was the lack of mosquitos and we were not bitten once.

We visited some wonderful restaurants in Monchique (our favourite was Luar da Fóia) We also explored the west coast which has some of the most amazing cliffs and beaches.

A car was essential for us to enjoy the area. The area is hilly but we wouldn’t have had the fantastic views without it.

The only negative is that the figs on the huge fig tree were sadly not ripe when we were there!

If you are debating whether to book a holiday here, we can only say you won’t regret it if you do.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Jones (London, UK) the 03/05/2023 for a stay in 9/2022

We spent two weeks here in August 2022 and loved every minute. We arrived in the dark so were treated to the views the next morning and spent the next two weeks drinking them in; it's hard to read a book as the view is so distracting! Everything in the Villa was fabulous and the communication from Nigel was excellent. We ate at most of the restaurants that Nigel recommends but kept returning to Luar da Foia for its amazing food, views and service. We also really enjoyed having breakfasts and lunches at the newer Velochique cafe in the centre of Monchique.

We loved seeing all of the local wildlife and spent a lot of time bird watching from in/around the pool and were also lucky enough to catch the odd glimpse of Henry the resident toad! We took Nigel's advice and did two boat trips with Seafaris from Lagos - the dolphin watching trip was amazing, really special. We also loved ZooMarine and Slide and Splash and visiting the west coast beaches. There's so much to do in the area but we enjoyed our days hanging out at the villa just as much and made the most of the space, the pools and the view. Thank you so much Nigel and Bev - we would love to return.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Allison (USA) the 02/15/2023 for a stay in 2/2023
We have stayed with Michelle four times and have had a wonderful stay each time. Michelle is a fantastic host, and the accommodation is lovely. It is very close to the beach and the town with great food and activities. We can't wait to go back!

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Lorenzo (PARIS , FRANCE) the 09/02/2022 for a stay in 8/2022
We stayed with our family for almost a month in this very nice villa.
When we arrived the house was very clean and everything we needed was already provided (not forgetting, of course, the welcome gifts left by the owners).
The villa is perfectly equipped and you will find everything you need to stay comfortably for 4 people.
The villa is located on the hills of Loutra, surrounded mainly by olive groves which guarantees peace and quiet and a minimum of coolness during the summer evenings.
A nice and very discreet young man (Iraklis) comes to maintain the pool every 2/3 days. He is also at your disposal in case of need.
The villa is situated about 5 km from the village of Stavromenos where you will find all the shops you need during your stay.
By car (essential in Crete...) you are 10/15 minutes away from the town of Rethymnon and its central location allows you to easily reach the whole of Crete.
We have been spending all our summer holidays in Crete since 2008 and we particularly like the Loutra area.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank the owners for their kind hospitality.
We sincerely hope to return to Villa Lemoni next summer.




  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Tomas (Panevėžys, Lietuva) the 09/16/2022 for a stay in 2/2022
We stayed for 2 weeks, it was really wonderful time. Owner helped us in all issues we need. We wish come back next time in the same place.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Herman the 08/25/2021 for a stay in 8/2021
Atmospheric, nice decorated, clean B&B in a green oasis in the middle of Normandy. Quiet situation, sound of birds and maybe the dawn or sunset view with some bambi's. Nice terrace and garden. Also, some play equipment for children. Valerie is doing her utmost making your stay comfortable and together with Alban having an nice chat and enjoying some wine and cheese with you if you want.

  • Currently 5.00/5
Review written by Alban (Port isabel, Texas) the 07/16/2021 for a stay in 7/2021
The studio is perfect, as explained by Dominique, it is very comfortable with a restaurant, supermarket and bakery nearby, no need to take the car. Finally vacations. I recommend this spacious studio you will not be disappointed.
| Search
Sign in     Register

FAQ|Contact|Disclaimer